Capitolism

Independent in All Things, Neutral in Nothing

For the Gentlemen Readers

with one comment

Gentlemen Readers,

If you wear a tie for work, or even just occasionally, you probably end up staining a tie every now and then. If this happens to you, I have a recommendation. A couple years ago, I read about a tie cleaning company in GQ. I could not remember most of the article, but I did recall the company referenced has a four-tie minimum for its cleaning services.

Across the past 18 months, I successfully soiled the minimum four ties, and so looked up the article to find the company. Called Tiecrafters, and located in New York, I gave it a try earlier this year. I packed up the four ties, and payment and shipped them off to New York. Tiecrafters called me a couple days later to confirm receipt, and I received them back, looking perfect again, barely a week later.

Tiecrafters charges $10.50 per tie, and then $8.50 (and up) for shipping. So, for less than $60, I had four ties back in my wardrobe. Not bad, given it would have cost at least as much to purchase one replacement tie.

Tiecrafters did excellent work, quickly and with a good service ethic. The only negative: it does not accept credit cards, only cash or personal checks. All in all, that minor inconvenience should not deter you from using its valuable service.

Written by Russell S.

February 19, 2010 at 3:21 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good advice. Thanks.

    RJS

    February 19, 2010 at 12:17 pm


Leave a Reply

